GCSEs accredited for first teaching 2018

The information on this page is correct as of July 2018.


List of all new Pearson GCSE qualifications that have been accredited for use in Northern Ireland from September 2018 (first teaching).

All the GCSE qualifications listed below will be graded 9-1 (9 being the highest grade).

All these qualifications will be linear, meaning all assessments must be taken together at the end of the course.

Awarding Body Level Subject
Pearson GCSE Biblical Hebrew
Pearson GCSE Gujarati
Pearson GCSE Persian
Pearson GCSE Portuguese
Pearson GCSE Turkish