Hundreds of teachers registered to have their say on The ReVision GCSE

The consultations on CCEA’s GCSE draft proposal specifications are well underway, with over 400 teachers registered to give their feedback.

Places are still available for the remaining consultations in November, full subject details and timetable of events are below.

To book your place at one of these events, click on the relevant link below or call the CCEA Events team on 028 90 261401. Please note sub-cover is available for these consultations.

If you are unable to attend one of our face to face consultations, you can have your say by completing the GCSE online questionnaire.

Specification Event dates & venues
Art & Design Monday 19 October, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Biology Monday 9 November, Glenavon Hotel (AM)
Tuesday, 17 November, Glenavon Hotel (AM)
Business & Communication Systems Thursday 12 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Chemistry Monday 9 November, Glenavon Hotel (PM)
Tuesday, 17 November, Glenavon Hotel (PM)
Child Development Wednesday 21 October, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Digital Technology Wednesday 11 November, Glenavon Hotel (Full day)
Double Award Science Wednesday 18 November, Glenavon Hotel (Full day)
Tuesday 24 November, Maldron Hotel (Full day)
English Wednesday 4 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Thursday 26 November, Glenavon Hotel (AM)
English Literature Wednesday 4 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Thursday 26 November, Glenavon Hotel (PM)
French Friday 6 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Gaeilge Tuesday 30 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
German Friday 6 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Government & Politics Friday 13 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
History Friday 13 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Monday 16 November, Glenavon Hotel (AM)
Home Economics Wednesday 21 October, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Irish Tuesday 3 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Mathematics Monday 2 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Monday 2 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Monday 5 November, Glenavon Hotel (PM)
Motor Vehicle & Road User Studies Monday 19 October, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Physical Education Tuesday 10 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Physics Thursday 5 November, Glenavon Hotel (AM)
Monday 23 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)
Single Award Science Monday 23 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Spanish Thursday 12 November, Maldron Hotel (PM)
Technology & Design Tuesday 10 November, Maldron Hotel (AM)

Please note subjects have been assigned a Phase, which will inform their development timelines, if your subject is not listed above, these consultations will take place in January and February 2016.

Note to Editors

Media enquiries to Ruth Hobson on (028) 9026 1200 ext. 2216, Mobile 07718 424 373 , Email rhobson@ccea.org.uk