Key Stage 4 Science and Technology

Science and Technology

Post-primary schools are required to provide pupils with a broad and balanced education. They must therefore provide at least one course related to each Area of Learning.

We provide a range of GCSE and vocational qualifications that support this Area of Learning. Entry Level Qualifications also support progression from Key Stage 3.

Qualifications

Associated GCSE Qualification

GCSE Business and Communications Systems GCSE Business and Communications Systems

Crea McCormick
cmccormick@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2239

GCSE Agriculture and Land Use GCSE Agriculture and Land Use

Edith Finlay
efinlay@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2267

GCSE Biology GCSE Biology

Edith Finlay
efinlay@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2267

GCSE Chemistry GCSE Chemistry

Elaine Lennox
elennox@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2320

GCSE Double Award Science GCSE Double Award Science

Elaine Lennox
elennox@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2320

GCSE Construction GCSE Construction

Dawn Agnew
dagnew@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2445

GCSE Digital Technology GCSE Digital Technology

Michael McEnery
mmcenery@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2342

GCSE Engineering and Manufacturing GCSE Engineering and Manufacturing

Judith Ryan
jryan@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2133

GCSE Technology and Design GCSE Technology and Design

Judith Ryan
jryan@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2133

GCSE Physics GCSE Physics

Gavin Gray
ggray@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2270

GCSE Single Award Science and Entry Level Science GCSE Single Award Science
Entry Level Science

Gavin Gray
ggray@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2270

GCSE Child Development and GCSE Home Economics GCSE Child Development
GCSE Home Economics

Dorothee Wagner
dwagner@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2218

Associated Vocational Qualifications

Level 1 and 2 Space Science Technology Level 1 and 2 Space Science Technology

Michael McAuley
mmcauley@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2342

Occupational Studies Level 1 and 2 Occupational Studies (specific units)
Entry Level Occupational Studies (specific units)

Dawn Agnew
dagnew@ccea.org.uk
(028) 9026 1200 extension 2445